Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: George Vassilas

State Farm® Insurance Agent George Vassilas

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (48 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mario Yuri

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have done business with this agency for over 20 years and have always received excellent service from all staff including Mr. Vassilas himself. In this instance I would like to distinguish Bonnie Wexler who recently went above and well beyond in resolving a somewhat thorny issue in a timely and professional manner. In a time where good customer service is difficult to find, Bonnie distinguished herself with excellence. She and the Vassilas agency get my highest recommendation."

Sue DeGraba

February 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Any time we have had an issue - a billing error, a change in coverage, Bonnie Wexler in this office has been AMAZING. She's responded to email at 9 pm, followed up, and reassured us that we are being well served."

Ernest Kelly

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Over the past 50 years I have had many auto insurance agents. George Vassilas is the best one I have ever seen or heard about. He is personally attentive to the needs of his clients and involved in the follow-through for problem solving. He answers the phone and he get engaged. He checks back. He is a great representative for State Farm. They are lucky to have him and so are we. Ernest B. Kelly, Chevy chase, MD"

Jose Culajay

October 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) very good service (Original) Muy bien servicio"

A. C. Chimney Cleaning Services Inc.

April 2, 2020

1  out of  5
"STATE FARM COMPANY OFFERS YOU CHEAP POLICIES FOR YOUR HOUSE AND YOUR CAR, THE AGENTS OF THIS INSURANCE OFFER YOU THE CHEAPEST INSURANCES AND THAT THE COVERAGES ARE GOOD BUT IT IS A LIE, THERE WAS MISLEADING ME, SO A FEW WEEKS AGAIN I PASS A STRONG WINDOW that damaged the ROOF OF MY HOUSE and the repair costs $ 8,000 dollars, but now they, the State Farm agents say that it does not cover that repair, that due to a tornado or tornado they do not respond, now I have to see how I do to repair my roof, which also damaged one of the rooms due to the rains. Be careful, friend, with these companies that, because they want to sell, offer you cheap insurance and when you need them, you get what is NOT COVERED. I recommend you to look for another insurance company, even if it is expensive but they respond to you in an emergency."

Anabell Larios

March 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) They give very good insurance information and excellent customer service (Original) Dan una muy buena información de seguros y exelente servicio al cliente"

Jose Mayorga

March 4, 2020

4  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) They are excellent people very good agency (Original) Son excelentes personas muy buena agencia"

F H

February 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"My experience with Michelle Pineda was amazing. I normally have questions after anything I do.. but she answered all my questions, regarding my new insurance policy!"

Daniela velasco

February 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Fantastic team! Awesome service! Always willing to help plus they always make sure you understand everything. They go above and beyond to make sure you have all you need. Thank you for all the help! Keep the great work!"

Mario Escobar Mendez

January 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) The state farm service is a good office and helps a lot (Original) El servicio de state farm es una buena oficcina y ayuda bastante"

Jorge Alas

December 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent customer service. Thank you Nahomy for helping me and explaining the insurance perfectly (Original) Exelente trato con el clinte . Gracias Nahomy por ayudarme y explicarme el seguro a perfeción"

wendy marquez

December 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Today we were here and they treated us very well, Miss Nahomy Guzman was very patient and explained everything to us. (Original) Hoy estuvimos aquí y nos atendieron muy bien, la señorita Nahomy Guzman fue muy paciente nos explicó bien todo."

Edgar Morales

December 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I was recommended to this agency and I realize that they give good customer service. and they are very kind in the agency and also lately they served me well and I feel satisfied with the service of this agency (Original) Me recomendaron con esta agencia y me doy cuenta que dan buen servicio al cliente. y son muy amables en la agencion y ademas ultimamente me sirvieron bien y me siento datisfecho con el servicio de esta agencia"

JOSHUA MORALES

December 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) It is a good agency and they are there when you need them. Excellent Agents (Original) Es buena agencia y están ahí cundo uno los necesita. Excelente Agentes"

karina perez

December 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) They have good customer service and I appreciate that the office is always friendly and willing to help. Excellent office (Original) Tienen buen servicio al cliente y aprecio que la oficina están siempre amables y dispuestos ayudar . Excelente oficina"

Gerson Pacheco

December 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Nahomy is an amazing agent. She takes the time to make sure we understand everything that’s going on and goes above and beyond to make sure my family and I are being taking care of. Always a pleasure to come here and speak with her and the assistance that she provides us! Thank you!"

Jonathan Dorfman

November 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"George has provided me with invaluable advice in dealing with auto insurance questions and and claims. I appreciate his patience and sound assistance. He follows in the tradition of the previous State Farm agent which I had for many decades."

Ever Garcia

October 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Good assistance for any questions, excellent experience, I recommend it satisfactorily. (Original) Buena asistencia para cualquier duda, excelente experiencia lo recomiendo satisfatoriamente."

Hugo Caceres

October 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent customer service, a very efficient team (Original) Excelente servicio al cliente, un equipo muy eficiente"

Iselin Andreasen

September 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michelle was a sweetheart. Helped with my baby while we discussed my policy. The staff here is great. Best qoute in town too."

Gonzalo Saavedra

September 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I think it's a good agency and company. Good customer service (Original) Me parece una Buena agencia y compania . Buen servicio Al cliente"

juan amaya

August 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service and I am very happy with the team at this office (Original) Excelente servicio y estoy muy contento con el equipo de esta oficina"

armandon sanchez

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I liked the experience (Original) Me gusto la experiencia"

CJ Wigle

August 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with George for years since his practice in Potomac, MD and have tried to keep him as my agent ever since where ever he goes. My profession often has curve balls for insurance that George has handled well and professionally. Many of the tricky provisions I've had to secure, he understood the issues well, and to save me time he personally spent hours on the phone with other State Farm groups working out the answer ... top notch service, highly recommend his agency."

Amanda Pirri

August 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been with the State farm office for 34 years both with the prior owner and with George when he bought the practice. George provides stellar service and always gets back to me when he is contacted. He has helped with various issues and questions I have had on our many policies with him and I highly recommend him to anybody out there. The staff is great and he will always get back to you quickly I have found."